Custom Class: header-breadcrumb

Fall Sports Tryouts Announced

The Fairfield Prep Athletics Department is pleased to announce the tryout schedule for Fall Sports. All students who wish to try out must register online at Jesuitpride.com as well as have a valid physical on file with school nurse Mary Ellen Lehmann (mlehmann@fairfieldprep.org). Physicals are valid for 13 months.

For any general questions, please contact Athletic Director Tom Curran tcurran@fairfieldprep.org or individual sport coaches below.

FOOTBALL

Head Varsity Coach Keith Hellstern, khellstern@fairfieldprep.org 

Head Freshman Coach Kevin Kery, kkery@fairfieldprep.org

Freshmen, Sophomores, Juniors and Seniors:
Thurs.,  Aug. 11 and Fri., Aug. 12, Barlow Field 3pm-6pm


GOLF

Head Coach: Bob Bernier, rbernier@fairfieldprep.org

Meeting for all Freshman-Senior Candidates & Parents
Tues., August 16, 6pm in McLeod Innovation Center.

All New Candidates: Aug. 17 & 18, Range Session TBA Time/Location

On Course Tryout for all candidates: Aug. 22 & 23 TBA Time/Location 



SOCCER

Head Varsity Coach Brian Neumeyer, bneumeyer@fairfeldprep.org

Assistant Coach Jamie Poff, jpoff@fairfieldprep.org

All Returning Varsity Players and All Juniors & Seniors
Thurs., Aug. 25, 6pm-8pm, Barlow Field

All Sophomores, Juniors and Seniors
Friday, Aug. 26, 6pm-8pm, Barlow Field

Sat., Aug 27 at Barlow Field
8am-10am: Freshman Tryouts First Session
10am-12pm: Seniors, Juniors, & Sophomores First Session
1pm-3pm: Freshman Tryouts Second Session
3pm-5pm: Seniors, Juniors, & Sophomores Second Session
 
Sun., Aug. 28 at Barlow Field:
8am-10am, Freshman Tryouts First Session 
10am-12pm, Seniors, Juniors, & Sophomores  First Session
1pm-3pm, Freshman Tryouts Second Session
3pm-5pm Seniors, Juniors, & Sophomores Second Session


CREW

Head Coach: Ed Feldheimefeldheim@fairfieldprep.org

All New Candidates
Mon., Aug. 29, 3pm-5:30pm, Erg Room Arrupe Hall Basement: 

All Returning Team Members
Tue. Aug 30, 3pm-5:30pm, Erg Room Arrupe Hall Basement

 

CROSS COUNTRY

Head Coach: Christian Alvaradoalvaradochristian288@gmail.com

Freshman, Sophomores, Juniors & Seniors
Thurs.  Aug. 25 and Friday,  Aug. 26, 3pm-5pm, Lessing Field Track

  • announcement
  • athletics
  • Homepage news
  • sports
  • studentlife