Custom Class: header-breadcrumb

Flag Football Champs on the Hill!

Flag Football Champs on the Hill!

Flag Football Champs are crowned!

The Black Mambas:
Top Row, left to right- Lucas Lazarre, Yanni Tsiranides, Sam Smit, Harry Molloy, Mike Yonnone
Bottom Row, left to right- Sam Nardone, Zach Oracheff  Not pictured- Gaetano Ciambriello

For the third year in a row, Fairfield Prep students met on The Hill to compete in the Intramural Flag Football league officiated by Mr. Dennis. This year, Intramural Flag Football consisted of 12 teams made up of over 90 players! Teams from the AFC and NFC competed against one another for over six weeks until a champion was eventually determined. For the first time in the three year history of Intramural Flag Football, a non-senior team won the championship. Capping off an undefeated season, The Black Mambas put an exclamation point on their season-long performance by becoming the 2014 Intramural Flag Football Champions! Watch Prep YouTube video highlights!