Earl Lavery '50

Earl Lavery was the face of Fairfield Prep Football for 28 years. "The Duke" coached five unbeaten teams, won or shared 13 MBIAC titles, won three State Championships and had 14 teams finish in the state's Top 10. Earl was elected to the Connecticut High School Coaches Hall of Fame in 1991, received the prestigious Gold Key Award from the Connecticut Sports Writers Alliance 1996 and entered the Fairfield County Sports Hall of Fame in 2013.