Class of 1964 50th Reunion

Class of 1964 enjoys 50th Reunion Weekend!

 

CLICK ON PHOTO ABOVE TO VIEW DINNER/GRADUATION SLIDESHOW. ALSO VIEW WEEKEND ACTIVITES (GOLF, RECEPTION AND BREAKFAST). VIEW FULL GRADUATION VIDEO.

The Class of 1964 gathered for an activity-filled reunion weekend May 30-June 1, beginning with a golf outing at Brownson Country Club, followed by a welcome reception at the club on Friday, and a breakfast, tours and presentation at Prep on Saturday morning. The classmates and guests attended Satuday evening Mass at Egan Chapel with principal celebrant Fr. John Hanwell, S.J., President, and homilist Rev. William Eagan, S.J.

All enjoyed a delicious pig roast dinner held under a tent in Pelletier Quad. Sunday events continued with breakfast at Prep and the 72nd Commencement at Alumni Hall, where the Class of 1964 processed with the Class of 2014 and received their golden diplomas. All attendees enjoyed reminiscing and reconnecting with their classmates.

Additional photos may be viewed or purchased at www.seidlerphotography.com. Choose Online Previews. Enter session ID "golden14"



Click on the 1964 Hearthstone below and
see yourselves in the yearbook as Prep seniors.

 



Class of 1964 Reunion Committee

John Altieri (jaltieri@boutinlaw.com)
John Barney (jbarney35@aol.com)
Les Boette (boette10@gmail.com)
Will Dykes (willydykes@sbcglobal.net)
Jim Guertin jguertin_tx@yahoo.com
John King (jking@uks.com)
John Leary (learycnseling@snet.net)
Bill Licamele (licamele@cox.net)
Larry Lukas (larrylukas@yahoo.com)
Eddy Matulionis (edm@therichardsgrp.com)
Dick McGirr (dick@highlinesw.com)
Ray McKelvey (Raymond.McKelvey@raveis.com)
Brian Morris (drmorris@comcast.net)
Frank Palumbo (wap9438@aol.com)
Sandy See (seescape@verizon.net)
Joe Staneck (joestaneck@aol.com)
Sandy Sulzycki (asulzycki@ctpost.com)
Steve Takach (stephenjtakach@att.net)
Dominick Thomas (dominickthomas@sbcglobal.net)

Sub-Committees

Gift
: John Altieri and Larry Lukas
Attendance: Jim Guertin, John King, Bill Licamele, Larry Lukas, Ray McKelvey, Brian Morris, Frank Palumbo, Sandy See, Joe Staneck, Steve Takach
Activities: John Barney, John Leary, Dominick Thomas
Memorabilia: All members are encouraged to submit newspaper clippings, booster buttons, photos, letters, and hats to be put on display on reunion weekend.

Click here to see the Class of '64 50th reunion cover letter from the committee to your class.

Click here to see 50th reunion weekend list of registrants.

Click here to "like" the Class of '64 50th reunion Facebook page and keep in touch with your classmates as you countdown the days to the Class of '64 50th Reunion Weekend.

Fairfield Prep
1073 North Benson Road
Fairfield CT, 06824
P 203.254.4200   F 203.254.4108
Follow Us
or visit our
for a snapshot of our recent activity
powered by finalsite